SensUs 2018

Whilst the preparations of SensUs 2017 are in full swing, we already want to announce the participating universities of SensUs 2018. SensUs 2018 represents the third edition of the SensUs student competition. The teams will be designing, building, and testing biosensor systems, aiming at the detection of a selected biomarker in blood plasma. They will be working from November 2017 until the contest week in September 2018.

If you want to participate in the SensUs 2018 competition as a new university, send an email to the SensUs organization via:

Participating universities

Below is a list of unversities that participate in SensUs 2018.

Country University Team guide
Belgium KU Leuven Dr. Jeroen Lammertyn
Sweden Uppsala University Dr. Masood Kamali-Moghaddam
United Kingdom Imperial College London Dr. Tony Cass
Denmark Technical University of Denmark Dr. Winnie Svendsen
The Netherlands Eindhoven University of Technology Dr. Leo van IJzendoorn
Switzerland École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne Dr. Philippe Renaud
Egypt The American University in Cairo Dr. Hassan Azzazy
United States of America North Carolina State Univ. & UNC at Chapel Hill Dr. Michael Daniele
United Kingdom University of Glasgow Dr. Julien Reboud
Germany Univ. of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern Dr. Sven Ingebrandt
Spain BarcelonaTech Dr. Jasmina Casals
China Zhejiang University Dr. Liquan Huang