SensUs 2017

SensUs 2017 represents the second edition of the SensUs student competition. Between November 2016 and September 2017 teams will be designing, building, and testing biosensor systems, aiming at the detection of a selected cardiovascular biomarker (NT-proBNP) in blood plasma. In September 2017 all teams will come to Eindhoven University of Technology for the final testing event and public event. Last year, 5 universities participated in SensUs 2016. In SensUs 2017 there will be 10 different international universities competing with each other.

Participating universities

Below is a list of unversities that participate in SensUs 2017.

Country University Team guide
Belgium KU Leuven Dr. Jeroen Lammertyn
Sweden Uppsala University Dr. Masood Kamali-Moghaddam
United Kingdom Imperial College London Dr. Tony Cass
Denmark Technical University of Denmark Dr. Winnie Svendsen
The Netherlands Eindhoven University of Technology Dr. Leo van IJzendoorn
Switzerland École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne Dr. Philippe Renaud
Egypt The American University in Cairo Dr. Hassan Azzazy
United States of America North Carolina State Univ. & UNC at Chapel Hill Dr. Michael Daniele
United Kingdom University of Glasgow Dr. Julien Reboud
Germany Univ. of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern Dr. Sven Ingebrandt